Strange Strangers

Off Topic Discussions and General Rantage for everything that doesn't fit into another forum. No flaming please.
Meteorite
Chief Executive Officer
Chief Executive Officer
Custom Title: spacehorse

Strange Strangers

Post by Meteorite » Thu Sep 08, 2005 10:05 pm

Okay, I was doing my shopping today and was headed towards the bus station with my trolley-load.  Coming towards me on the path were a group of teens I didn't know when one of them, a girl, saw me and called out:

GIRL: Can I have your biscuits?
ME: (confused, and not quite hearing) What?

We drew closer and then she said:

GIRL: Can I have a toilet roll?

No, you can't have a toilet roll!, I thought.  Besides, I was still figuring out what biscuits she meant. (I later realised she was talking about my Crispy Bacon in a Biskit, which was at the front of the trolley)

ME: Why?
GIRL: I'm a trolley inspector and I need your toilet roll.

This brought on a confused smile from me and a look that said 'You can't be serious.'

GIRL: Ugh, fine.

And she walked off with her mates, leaving me slightly bewildered.

My Mum said it was probably a joke when I told her, and I'm inclined to agree.

But, how about you?  Have you had a random encounter with a perfect stranger that has left you completely confuzzled?

<gkscotty|drawing> most people play Pokemon games with GameFAQs or a Pokéwiki open
<gkscotty|drawing> you seem to have TVTRopes :P

Sometimes I feel like dressing up my Gaia avatar.
Feels kinda pointless since I don't actually do stuff at Gaia, so I'm putting it here.
Marco

Re: Strange Strangers

Post by Marco » Thu Sep 08, 2005 10:19 pm

You ruined their school project. :(

Or their sleepover party, depending...
D.B.
Sub Lt
Sub Lt

Post by D.B. » Thu Sep 08, 2005 10:36 pm