Death of a Simpson

Get help, post works in progress for feedback and see articles and tutorials written by other writers.
CalculatedChaos
New SNPP Employee
New SNPP Employee

Death of a Simpson

Post by CalculatedChaos » Tue Aug 19, 2008 3:25 am

Hello, everyone! Some of you may recognise me from a couple neighboring sites, LTS and NHC to be specifc. I'll introduce myself properly here soon, but I wanted to get this out of the way.
This is my first attempt at fanfiction.  It is nearly finished after more than a month of effort, and now I have to start taking feedback seriously. So here I am.
The picture is 'Sanctuary' by Marco (Simpreal) of LTS and Simpsons Realities, and inspired the scene in Chapter 2.
Attachments
sanctuary.jpg
Death-of-a-Simpson.doc
(111.79 KiB) Downloaded 877 times
We apologise for the inconvenience.
CalculatedChaos
New SNPP Employee
New SNPP Employee

Re: Death of a Simpson

Post by CalculatedChaos » Tue Aug 19, 2008 3:34 am

Sorry for the double post... I have to type on a PSP and there's not much post length.
Credit: The song sung by Maggie in Chapter 8 is 'Calling All Angels' by Jane Siberry.
I know it from the end of the movie 'Pay It Forward'.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?vReLRxrCJqU
This is a video of the original song.
Leif
New SNPP Employee
New SNPP Employee

Post by Leif » Tue Aug 19, 2008 4:50 pm

CalculatedChaos wrote: Some of you may recognise me from a couple neighboring sites, LTS and NHC to be specifc.
No. I only know you from MT2.  :P
[center] Some people seek justice so persistent, that they will do great injustice themselves.
[img width=500 height=88]http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/4702/sigxz7.png[/img]
My DA: http://leif-j.deviantart.com/
[center]
CalculatedChaos
New SNPP Employee
New SNPP Employee

Post by CalculatedChaos » Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:25 pm

I've seen you a couple times at LTS. Or someone with the same handle...
Anyways, yes, its there too.
CalculatedChaos
New SNPP Employee
New SNPP Employee