Santas' Refugee

Futurama and The Simpsons fan fiction have been the staple of the Simpsons and Futurama Fanworks Central since its inception.
Forum rules
Things to remember when posting:
  • If you want a review please place REVIEW: at the start of the topic line
  • There may be some time between you posting and people replying, as our members do their utmost to read through a fic before telling you want they think
  • Reviews must be made with good grace and politeness. "It sucks" isn't a review.
  • Finally, please try to stay on topic. :)
kaspired
Advisory Technical Manager

Santas' Refugee

Post by kaspired » Sun Dec 18, 2011 2:24 am

I'm writing another story. Be kind, I'm not that good at this...

Haden't planned on writing one, but the line I used in the "Santas Refugee" drawing about Santa chain ganged the Neptunian population to work in his factory and the Neptunians who are able leave got me thinking. This is only the first chapter, with a couple of more to follow. I'll try to cover how the refugees escape the planet, and how Heather (who is a little vain and shallow) could become an interplanetary smuggler.
Chapter One
Chapter One

Santa's Refugee

Part one

It was a dark and stormy night (not really, I just needed some kind of opening phrase to start with)…

Hermes was in his office happily sorting paperclips when an alarm sounded. Not much of an alarm, just a chime that somebody had entered the Planet Express offices. He glanced at the monitor, and saw the visitor staring at him through the camera lens.

He rang Amy to see to the visitor. There were still more paper clips that needed attention.

Amy grunted, put away her nail polish, and headed downstairs.

“Hello?” Amy asked as she entered the office lobby.